Calendar

We have some AMAZING programs this Spring! Join us for our NEW Bucky Brigade on April 14, WildQuest Spring Camp and a variety of public programs as the Earth reawakens! Check out all the details and register HERE.

April

Saturday, April 14, 10:00-11:30 – Our Big Backyard: Birds of Prey [Families]

Saturday, April 14, 1:00-3:00 – Bucky Brigade! (Service Learning Opportunity)[Families]

Saturday, April 21, 10:00-12:00 – Cultivating Edible Mushrooms [Adults]

Saturday, April 21, 1:00-3:00 – The Wild Foods of Spring [Adults]

Mon-Fri, April 23- 27, 9:00-4:00 – WildQuest Spring Camp (ages 5-12) – Registration deadline April 13th!

Saturday, April 28, 10:00-11:30 – Our Big Backyard: Amazing Vernal Pools [Families]

Saturday, April 28, 1:00-3:00 – Spring Soapmaking [Adults]

May

Wednesday, May 2, 10:30-12:00 – Spring Polliwogs #1— “Spring is Here!” [Families]

Saturday, May 5, 8:00-10:00am – Eyes on Migrators [Adults]

Saturdays, May 5 – June 9, 10:00-12:00 – Intro to Organic Gardening (Service Learning Opportunity) (Saturdays through June 9) [Adults]

Saturday, May 5, 10:00-12:00 – Woods Walk with an Herbalist (Exploring Herbal Medicines & Crafts Series) [Adults]

Wednesday, May 9, 10:30-12:00 – Spring Polliwogs #2—“Sneaky Salamanders” [Families]

Saturday, May 12, 8:00-10:00am – Eyes on Migrators [Adults]

Saturday, May 12, 10:00-12:00 – The Art of Aromatherapy (Exploring Herbal Medicines & Crafts Series) [Adults]

Wednesday, May 16, 10:30-12:00 – Spring Polliwogs #3—“In the Garden” [Families]

Saturday, May 19, 10:00-11:30 – Our Big Backyard: Beginner Birders [Families]

Wednesday, May 23, 10:30-12:00 – Spring Polliwogs #4—“TREEmendous Trees” [Families]

Saturday, May 26, 1:00-2:30 – Our Big Backyard: Spring at the Pond [Families]

Wednesday, May 30, 10:30-12:00 – Spring Polliwogs #5—“Bugs, Slugs & Worms, Oh My!” [Families]

June

Saturday, June 2, 10:00-12:00 – Herbal Spa Treatments (Exploring Herbal Medicines & Crafts Series) [Adults]

Wednesday, June 6, 10:30-12:00 – Spring Polliwogs #6—“Outside Art” [Families]

Saturday, June 9, 10:00-11:30 – Our Big Backyard: Dragonflies [Families]

Saturday, June 9, 10:00-12:00 – Natural Baskets (Exploring Herbal Medicines & Crafts Series) [Adults]

Saturday, June 16, 10:00-11:30 – Our Big Backyard: Butterflies & Moths [Families]

Saturday, June 16, 5:30-7:30 – Summer Solstice (Almost!) Campfire & Cob Oven Pizza [Families]

Mon-Fri, June 25- 29, 9:00-4:00 – WildQuest Summer Camp Week #1, Outdoor Adventures (fka “Survivor”), for ages 4-14. Registration Open NOW – don’t miss the special Early Bird rates ending April 15th!

Saturday, June 30, 10:00-12:00 – Keeping Chickens (Service Learning Opportunity) [Families]

Saturday, June 30, 1:00-3:000pm – Summer Soapmaking [Adults] – FULL, call to get on the wait list

Register TODAY – online registration available at the above links, or call the office today to reserve your spot (603) 366-5695